Cautiously Optimistic

October 29, 2012 § 1 Comment

I spend a lot of time lecturing my with my observations on relationships. I’m getting bored of that. I’m starting to accept some things you’ve seen my wrestle with over the past five months. I’ve really appreciated the support. It’s been amazing.

It’s also helped me change my perspective. I’ve gone from being extremely pessimistic and distrusting, to opening myself up to new surprises. I’ve become cautiously optimistic.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not stupid. I will never be fooled again by big promises that don’t make sense. I will ask more questions. I will take more precautions. I also have a lot of questions, and I hope you’ll comment on Facebook or on this post with your thoughts. I want to hear your feedback.

Are you optimistic? If not, why aren’t you? Is it in your nature? Do you choose to see the world the way you do? What shapes your outlook?

Tell me. I want to keep writing about it.

§ One Response to Cautiously Optimistic

  • maggie says:

    im always pessimistic, and then enjoy the anomalies when my reality proves my mind wrong. makes life kinda like one giant surprise party.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cautiously Optimistic at Searching for Peter Parker.

meta

